Meisterstück Solitaire Blue Hour Legrand Rollerball Real Or Fake?

skwiecinski

Hello everyone.

I am new to this, and am not a Montblanc expert. I was given a Meisterstück Solitaire Blue Hour LeGrand Rollerball in summer 2016 by a family friend. It came in a Montblanc leather pouch but no paperwork. Since then i've just had the pen in the pouch in my desk drawer and only recently have taken it out to sell. To my shock and horror I discovered just how many fakes are being sold out there. Now without the paperwork and without taking the pen to Montblanc, which I haven't yet done, I have no way of knowing if mine is a fake, and I really dont want to advertise this pen for sale if it's fake. I am not in the business of ripping people off. So this is why i'm here. I was wondering if anyone who knows about Montblancs could help me verify the authenticity of my pen? I hope the pictures are good enough.

Si

I've done a bit of research online and these are the details I've noticed on my pen that make me think its real, although so many fakes are so well made and are taken for genuine Montblancs that I certainly cannot say for certain if I have a replica or not just based on that. Before selling I want to be 100% sure :

Serial number on the clip band starting with MB. It consists of 5 letters and 2 numbers.

There is an engraving on the inside of the clip which says "Made in Germany" and below that "Metal". I thought so far so good.

I started panicking when I read recent pens also have Pix engraved somewhere. I looked everywhere and mine doesn't. However I then came across a thread on this website and someone mentions MB has even more recently stopped doing that.

"Also many MB pens made more recently actually do NOT have the Pix trademark anywhere"

Link to the thread :

https://www.fountainpennetwork.com/forum/topic/252939-questionable-under-clip-engraving-on-a-new-mont-blanc-starwalker-resin-fineliner/