Shaeffer Skrip Red

Armchop

:meow:

Hello all,

Over here in the UK we have a very poor choice of inks. Also even half decent fountain pens cost megabucks.

Anyway - as a high school teacher I've been looking for a good red tht is red for years.

Most I tried are transparent with no depth of colour at all.

I now use Shaeffer Skrip Red. It has a very bold red hue and it gives good colour saturation in several pens/nibs from fine to broad and wet to fairly dry writers.

Highly recommended.

I've had to cheat in photoshop a tiny bit as my scanner is rubbish. But the image is a close representation of the actual physical colour.

http://img.photoamp.com/i/vC5UW.JPG

Armchop

Edited by Armchop

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• L&R

• Goodwhiskers

• Armchop

• Dillo

Hi,

I have a few extra cartridges if you want. We don't use much here. Looks nice!

Dillon

Stolen: Aurora Optima Demonstrator Red ends Medium nib. Serial number 1216 and Aurora 98 Cartridge/Converter Black bark finish (Archivi Storici) with gold cap. Reward if found. Please contact me if you have seen these pens.

Please send vial orders and other messages to fpninkvials funny-round-mark-thing gmail strange-mark-thing com. My shop is open once again if you need help with your pen.

Will someone with the name of "Jay" who emailed me through the email system provide me an email address? There was no email address provided, so I can't write back.

Dillon

Thanks, Armchop B) ! That scan looks plenty close to the color I see on paper!

I just bought myself a bottle of Sheaffer Skrip Red (new stock, Slovenian) yesterday and filled my Duke Complete Esteem (fine point) with some. I like it, too! The color is a good, center-spectrum, very bright red. The behavior during writing on bad paper (Office Depot ruled writing pad) is as good as the behavior of Skrip Blue and Skrip Purple.

Comparison to Noodler's ("standard") Red: