Stipula Suprema

rogerb

This is my first attempt at a review; I saw the Suprema hadn't been covered and had just received mine.

The pen in the pictures is filled with Diamine Imperial purple, as you can just see, on the nib, and in the clear reservoir.

Apologies for the picture (and handwriting!) quality...I don't have the skill or equipment to make 'em better!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v693/rogerb40uk/FebMar08007.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v693/rogerb40uk/FebMar08008.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v693/rogerb40uk/SupremaReview.jpg

Edited by rogerb

If you make people think they're thinking, they'll love you; But if you really make them think, they'll hate you.

Don Marquis

US humorist (1878 - 1937)

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• rogerb

• CharlieB

• Deirdre

• Michael R.

I absolutely love my own pen in this series. It's a beautiful pen.

deirdre.net

"Heck we fed a thousand dollar pen to a chicken because we could." -- FarmBoy, about Pen Posse

Please tell us more about the nib. Is it gold or titanium? Is it the large nib used on the Etruria, or is it the smaller nib used on some Stipula's less costly pens. How well does the piston mechanism work?

CharlieB

"The moment he opened the refrigerator, he saw it. Caponata! Fragrant, colorful, abundant, it filled an entire soup dish, enough for at least four people.... The notes of the triumphal march of Aida came spontaneously, naturally, to his lips." -- Andrea Camilleri, Excursion to Tindari, p. 212

That's a great review Roger (in that I now want one). The handwriting sample is excellent and you favour the same sort of nibs as me.

I will now have to put one on the I want it list!

Thanks for posting this.

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of nothing at all...