Oversized Flagship Piston Filler Comparison

Tsujigiri

post-5233-1201299150_thumb.jpg

I like big piston fillers, and these three pens are the best in my collection. I remember when I was searching for the perfect pen, these three seemed to stand out. The Meisterstuck 149 had the appeal of being a classic design, almost unchanged since it was first introduced in 1952. The Pelikan was very similar, and the company was recommended among fountain pen enthusiasts. And the Omas had an interesting modern approach to a classical design. So having now accumulated all three, here are my thoughts on them. I got a chance to use a good camera to take these photos, but some of them might be a little unfocused because I am not very experienced with photography. Also, feel free to leave feedback on the format of the review. This is my first, so I just structured it in a way that seemed logical to me, but I’m sure it could have been clearer.

post-5233-1201299970_thumb.jpg

Build Quality:

Montblanc 149 9/10

Omas Paragon 9/10

Pelikan m1000 10/10