Hello from Spain

Xepe71

Well... hello from Spain!

I've been a not-so-long-term writer with an Omas Ogiva (MOMA), and I am quite happy with it, except for the fact that it leaks a little bit... is this notmal? Dunno!

I also love my transparent Lamy Safary and Pelikan 215. And currently I am waiting for a Lamy 2000 and planning to purchase a Sailor Sapporo (is anyone selling one of those?).

Spain does not have a big culture of fountain pens, and therefore "the" name you can hear when speaking of quality pens is Montblanc. However we have our own brand called Inoxcrom, and have access to most of the known brands in the market, except for a few outsiders such as Sailor. Also, my country is considered expensive when compared to the US market, but cheap when comparing with the european market.

Anyway, this forum is very interesting for me , and I hope I will learn lots of things from it!

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Xepe71

• Sakura

• Clive Merrick Morel

• KingJoe

Welcome to the board, Xepe. I will be visiting Spain in a month, so your comment about Spain not having a large fountain pen following disappoints me a bit. I don't have any Inoxcrom pens, but I do know of the brand. I realize that prices there are higher than in the USA, but I plan to visit some pen shops while I'm in Spain just to see some of Spain's stationery offerings. Oh, and I'm attempting to read Carlos Ruiz Zafón's early novels to brush up on my Spanish before my trip. Es muy dificil! :)

Edited by girlieg33k

Talking about fountain pens is like dancing about architecture.

Bienvenido!

inoxcrom nibs are very nice indeed. I have a couple of pens form inoxcrom, my favorite from them is one vintage pen resembling model that has screw on cap and such...

Please don't send PM's, use my e-mail instead. Thanks!

Bienvenido!! Has llegado al sitio correcto para aprender, compartir y gozar...