Waterman ID (Bluestreak?)

MrBodie

Hello,

I recently got gifted this Waterman's Pencil and Fountain Pen set. It belonged to my grandfather and no one knows exactly what type of pen set it is. I only just found out that it had blue streaks on it when I took a picture and could only find a similar pen online of the American Bluestreak pen but it had the wrong band on it. I am struggling finding any exact make of this pen set. I am not experienced with the history of these pens and I was hoping one of you could be able to help me.

They have the following written on it:

Pen Barrel: WATERMAN'S over MADE IN IDEAL CANADA over FOUNTAIN PEN

Pen Cap: WATERMAN'S over MADE IN CANADA

Nib: WATERMAN'S over IDEAL over 14KT. over CANADA

Pencil Cap: WATERMAN'S over MADE IN CANADA

Thank you for any of your assistance!

Edit: Forgot the uncapped photo!

Pen.thumb.jpg.0b56a8b63365c31225f4bb09ec08058b.jpg1481078142_PenNib.thumb.jpg.c723c31e4910bdd30e25a29f9b795099.jpgClip.thumb.jpg.c69745e55b3a360803e78bf2b0b324bd.jpg

Full Pen.jpg

Edited by MrBodie

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• shalitha33

• MrBodie

• I-am-not-really-here

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I am no waterman expert and im also not sure about pens of this era, sorry :(. 

Its possibly from late 30s to early 40s and might be related to 511c. 

When it comes to 5xx pens I have no idea what I am talking about. :(.

I was under the impression that the 4 digit numbers like 5116 are for ink-vue pens with the ink-vue lever with the link in the middle? Although I am probably mistaken here. 

Also is it possible to get a pic of the barrel with the cap removed? does it have the ink window?

I'm not sure what each of the letter suffixes means when it comes for 5xx pens :( such as C , D, J. I think D is the button filler but couldn't find any reference :( numbering prior to this point is clear with catalogs showing which is which.