...just introducing myself

Geslina

I am fairly new to fountain pens, though I’ve used dip pens with India inks in the past for drawing.  Mostly I love nice fine tip gel pens, like Zebra Sarasa and Uniball Signo or Uniball 307, which I buy from JetPens.  About me, I’m an artist, I love gardening, tropical plants, and animals of all kinds. I have 2 cats, a dog, and a Blue Fronted Amazon parrot. I love to read, especially classic ghost stories.

I work in the medical field, and last spring, when this whole Covid nightmare started, I accidentally came upon a YouTube video - AdventureDenali - who posts mostly about fountain pens. She was sitting on her bed, in her pyjamas, playing a ukulele, a ferret running around at her feet. My first feeling was extreme envy...why didn’t I choose a career where I could be quarantined just like everyone else?? I watched more of AD’s videos, and was intrigued by all her fountain pens. It took a while of researching, and some advice from different pen people, before I decided on a TWSBI Diamond Mini, which I thought was way too much money at first....the Twsbi was followed by a Kaweco Sport, a Pilot Prera, and a few Pilot Kakunos.  I didn’t feel too guilty, as they are all lower priced pens.  The Prera fine nib is probably my favorite as of right now.