Greetings From Manchester Uk

InkSpores

Good morning, afternoon or evening! I'm new to both the forum and to fountain pens, I only started my collection last year in February. I'm a criminology nerd, and you'll typically find me rambling about crime novels I've read or documentaries I've binged. Sticking with the theme of pens, I'm always writing or jotting down ideas for stories/characters, along with rambling into my journal.

I've been writing since I were an egg, but couldn't always enjoy it as I had a terrible habit of death gripping my pens and pushing down on paper like I was trying to stab through it. As such, I've had a very on and off relationship with my hobby, until I was recommended a fountain pen to stop me from pushing down, bought a LAMY Safari in an eBay auction, and into the downward spiral of addiction I spun. I've been plowing through ink bottles since!

Over this past year, in terms of pens, I'd say I've really developed a love for my Jinhao X450. I don't feel I need to be delicate with it like I do with my LAMY Studio, so it's the work horse of my small collection. As for inks, because I write a lot I'm pretty boring for my ink preferences: blues and blacks, though occasionally I'll buy a cheeky red. Diamine Red Dragon is a personal favourite, my every day ink is Diamine Eclipse.

Thanks for reading. I've been wanting to try out some oranges or brown inks. Any suggestions?

Edited by InkSpores

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Zookie

• Wahl

• MBDostoevsky

• InkSpores

Hello, welcome, and I greatly approve of your choice for daily ink ;)

Try Monteverde Fire Opal and Moonstone for an orange and a brown. More cheaply Diamine Pumpkin and Macassar.

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png