• Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Inkyways

• como

• CS388

• Greenie

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Greenie , Yes it is a HR pencil that came in that antique box.. as a set. That pen is an eye-dropper with a under and over feed, Nib was very damaged and the cap has a crack and loose fitting. I cleaned and restored it with a no 2 nib and it is a marvellous writer now. I'll post some individual photos when they are ready with some writing. Thank you again.

Edited by Cjayant

Lovely! Thank you for sharing. Many Swan pens have excellent soft and flexible nibs.

Thank you Como , Exactly why I am into Swan pens. I love extra fine nibs and Swan pens changed me into Fine to med/broad nibs. I am not very good at writing Flex-style Super noodle writing. I am learning spencerian cursive writing so with swan or any vintage flex has an enormous chance to create your own style cursive writing. I am going to post some writing with some of my favourite vintage pens soon. Thank you again.

That's a very nice collection, indeed.

Looking forward to the individual shots, when they arrive.

Some of my favourite writers are Swans - such expressive nibs!

And, of all the brands, there's something about Swan that captures the essence of the age they came from.

Congratulations - and thanks for sharing.

Specerian is so beautiful and elegant. A Fine nib with some good flex would be perfect! Unfortunately I have neither the talent nor enough patience for such writing, try as I may :-)

The softness, expressiveness and vintage charm alone are already a great pleasure, even without practising calligraphy. I purchased the Swan pen book from Stephen Hull, the author last year. Have you seen or read it? It‘s a big heavy book with many photos. I had not realized that Swan pens came with so many different colours.

Well, enjoy your nice collection, thank you again for showing.