Ciao. From Italy.

Hello there. I'm not totally new (still inexperienced) to the fountain pen world as I have some Lamys, mostly Safaris, and a CP1, Logo. I use fountain pens since I was a kid, and I started with a Lamy.

So, I decided to make my own fountain pens, this is my first try with a 3d printer: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3812007

I'm here because I need info, especially suggestions about books to read (PDF, ebooks...). I need to know how a fountain pen is made, how the feed works, so that I can attempt to replicate one.

Currently I'm following this blog: https://fountainpendesign.wordpress.com/ I found a lot of useful stuff in there.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• parakul

• WalterC

• coinlvr

• Bisquitlips

Welcome to FPN. Making your own fountain pen with a 3-d printer might be the future. The author of fountainpendesign is on FPN as PenIngeneer.

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                 My Favorite Brick and Mortar Store

Vanness Pens - Now selling Online!

Sorry, that is Pen_Ingeneer, not peningeneer. Someday I have to read through his full blog.

Yes, read his blog. It totally worth the read. At least for me, as I am not an experienced enthusiast.

Thank you for the report.

Hello and welcome to this friendly corner of the universe from a fountain pen user in San Diego. There is such a wealth of information waiting for you to discover on this site. Write On!

“The proper definition of a man is an animal that writes letters.”

Lewis Carroll

Hello and welcome to FPN.

Recite, and your Lord is the most Generous  Who taught by the pen

Taught man that which he knew not (96/3-5)

Snailmail3.png Snail Mail