Graf Von Faber-Castell Moss Green

lgsoltek

I've never used GvFC inks before. I find them too expensive, and apparently not special enough to justify the price. Visvamitra's reviews of them made me want to try Moss Green and Electric Pink. So here's my review of Moss Green.

The ink is well behaved. Flow is medium to wet, lubrication is okay. Seems to be quite water resistant.

Splash

The splash is probably a tad too yellow.

fpn_1504690686__img_5481_2.jpg

Sample

fpn_1504690431__moss.jpeg

Comparison

I need to compare it with KWZI IG Green #2 and #3. It's possibly quite similar to #2 but I don't have the pen for them yet. I'll be adding comparisons later!

fpn_1504690053__moss_comp.jpeg

Edited by Lgsoltek

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• lgsoltek

• Tas

• aeba

• FPRebel

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm a big fan of this ink. I think it's a great everyday ink for those periods when mood dictates something other than the blacks and blues of office life. Dark, elegant, sophisticated, and with enough character set itself (and you) apart.

I've used GvFC's Carbon Black as well, which is really very good, except it smudges insanely after it has dried. Haven't had that issue with the moss green, though.

- P.

I like the splash a lot, but I'm not sure from the text whether this might be too blue a green for my tastes... Thank you for sharing.

I'm a big fan of this ink. I think it's a great everyday ink for those periods when mood dictates something other than the blacks and blues of office life. Dark, elegant, sophisticated, and with enough character set itself (and you) apart.

I've used GvFC's Carbon Black as well, which is really very good, except it smudges insanely after it has dried. Haven't had that issue with the moss green, though.

- P.