Hello, First Time On The Site, Newish To Fp

Hello,

My name is Rick. I have been using Fountain Pens for almost 2 years. My use of them came from an illness I suffered in February of 2015 causing nerve damage to my body and hands that causes pain when trying to put pressure through my fingers. Because of that pain, using a ballpoint was next to impossible, and lets face it, Fountain Pens are way cooler than rollerball!

I have heard a lot about this site from Reddit and YouTube, but have never been here to see whats up. Not even to lurk. I figured if I was going to check it out, I would dive right into the community.

So here I am,

Rick

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• FPFun

• Carrau

• Sasha Royale

• Wahl

Welcome to our little corner of the universe from a pen user in San Diego. I'm glad you are here!

“The proper definition of a man is an animal that writes letters.”

Lewis Carroll

Hello and Welcome to FPN!! Glad to have you as a member!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                 My Favorite Brick and Mortar Store

Vanness Pens - Now selling Online!

penman1914

Hello,

My name is Rick. I have been using Fountain Pens for almost 2 years. My use of them came from an illness I suffered in February of 2015 causing nerve damage to my body and hands that causes pain when trying to put pressure through my fingers. Because of that pain, using a ballpoint was next to impossible, and lets face it, Fountain Pens are way cooler than rollerball!

I have heard a lot about this site from Reddit and YouTube, but have never been here to see whats up. Not even to lurk. I figured if I was going to check it out, I would dive right into the community.

So here I am,

Rick

Welcome! This is THE place to indulge in the hobby. Edited by penman1914
Henricum_Tropen