I Want A New Pen..i Just Don't Know Which

GMYoussef

Hello everyone,

So as my summer vacation is almost at a close, and my travels abroad are sadly coming to an end, I've realized that I have enough left over spending money in my budget for a new pen! 76 dollars, which may not seem like much to spend on a pen, but keep in mind that my small collection is limited to pens in the Lamy Safari range. I've decided to go from small price range, to medium sized (40-70 dollars) with my new purchase, but I'm not sure what to get, and was wondering if you all could help me out. Some things to keep in mind:

I'm a student, and would preferably like to tote this to school, so something sturdier would be preferable

I have rather big hands, so id like something that can be comfortably posted

A piston filler would be nice, but it's not necessary

I've been considering the TWSBI mini, but I thought it would be better to see if there are other pens out there that may be better. Thank you for the help!

Edited by GMYoussef

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• GMYoussef

• The Blue Knight

• mAsTeRmInD-L

• canibanoglu

Top Posters In This Topic

I was going to suggest the TWSBI pens but it looks like you have already considered them. Apart from the Mini, consider taking a look at the 580 and the Vac 700. As far as big hands go, Mini is unusable without posting and is designed to be posted. The other two wouldn't require posting but they post securely if you really wish to post them, but it throws off their balance slightly.

I was going to suggest the TWSBI pens but it looks like you have already considered them. Apart from the Mini, consider taking a look at the 580 and the Vac 700. As far as big hands go, Mini is unusable without posting and is designed to be posted. The other two wouldn't require posting but they post securely if you really wish to post them, but it throws off their balance slightly.