Sailor 1911 Mid Sized Vs. Pilot Custom 74 Vs. Platinum 3776 Vs. Pilot Vanishing Point

Au79

Hello everyone, I'm new to fountain pens. I prefer a very fine and precise pen for writing. Right now, I use a 0.5mm mechanical pencil for writing. However, I hold it at a 60 degree angle using the "ballpoint pen grip" so that the line is thinner. It might be a 0.4mm or 0.3mm line from the angle I'm holding it from. Since fountain pen inks tend to make the line bigger than the nib size, I'm wondering if I should get an Extra Fine nib. I also heard Japanese nibs make thinner lines than European nibs of the same width.

I've done some research on the Big Three (Sailor, Pilot, Platinum) and I've found the Sailor 1911 mid sized, Pilot Custom 74, Platinum 3776, and Pilot Vanishing Point.

What I want is a nib that does not flex and is not springy. I'm not sure if it's called a nail, a hard nib, or a nib with shock absorption. I want a nib that is durable and is able to be written with quickly without it being torn apart.

I heard that 14k gold nibs are the best because they're durable and hard.

Which of those four pens do you recommend? I heard the Pilot Custom 74 is a bit dry, the Sailor 1911 mid sized has a small sweet spot, the Platinum is a bit cheap in build quality, and the Pilot Vanishing Point can be scratchy (and that it can be hard to tell if it comes with a gold or steel nib based on descriptions online). Also, I've heard the Custom 74 has the most ink storage, the 1911 mid sized has really legendary nibs, the 3776's air tight cap is useful for keeping the ink from drying out, and the Vanishing Point has convenience.

Requirements:

1. Smooth nib.

2. Ink line must not be bigger than 0.5mm (This probably means I need to get an Extra Fine.)

3. Should work out of the box.

4. Flow must not be too wet so it writes like a marker, and not too fine so it's like writing with a quill.

5. Must be able to be used to write quickly with (No flexible or springy nibs.)