Good Red Inks For Teachers Grading On Awful Paper?

GouletPens

It's not often I'm completely stumped, but someone asked me a question and I simply don't have a good answer. Here's a question posed to me from a teacher who emailed me: "I'm a 5th grade teacher and I grade a lot of papers. Sometimes they are from workbooks with terrible paper or on terrible copy paper. I love to use my fountain pen to grade but the bleed through is usually awful. Is there either an ink or nib or even an ink and nib combination that would make this process less painful. "

Obviously, nib/pen choice is a factor here, and going with a smaller nib size will help. But I'd love to know what red inks you teachers out there are using with success on the worst of papers to prevent bleeding and feathering. This is one area that I haven't yet done much exploring, but I can see that it would be something that would be great to share so that the thankless work that teachers do can be made a little more interesting :) Thanks for your input!

Brian Goulet</br><a href='http://www.gouletpens.com' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='nofollow external'>www.GouletPens.com</a></br><a href='http://twitter.com/GouletPens' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='nofollow external'>GouletPens on Twitter</a></br><a href='http://blog.gouletpens.com' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='nofollow external'>Goulet Pens blog</a>

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• truthpil

• 2GreyCats

• HalloweenHJB

• AAN

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

To answer my own question, I saw there's already a thread regarding this! My initial search didn't come up with anything, but as soon as I posted this thread, I saw this one as a 'recommended topic'.