Baystate Blue Alternative

Ptreemover

Hi all. I am new to this, but I am seeking help on the best alternative to Noodlers Baystate Blue. My Namiki Vanishing Point's flow became quite slow and the nib damaged according to Pilot. After receiving my pen, they called and asked if I was using BSB. They probably knew from the stained converter and underside of the nib (not sure what that is called). Confirming this fact, they sent me a nib replacement with the recommendation not to use that ink in the new one. BSB is absolutely my favorite, so bright and vivid. Does anyone know of the best replacement ink? Thanks in advance for your constructive comments.

• Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• watch_art

• Ptreemover

• Possum Hill

• torstar

Top Posters In This Topic

Visconti Blue is a bright and vibrant blue, not on the scale of BSB but it is a benign ink and one of the prettiest blues, in my humble opinion.

PMS

When the people fear their government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty -Thomas Jefferson

Hi all. I am new to this, but I am seeking help on the best alternative to Noodlers Baystate Blue. My Namiki Vanishing Point's flow became quite slow and the nib damaged according to Pilot. After receiving my pen, they called and asked if I was using BSB. They probably knew from the stained converter and underside of the nib (not sure what that is called). Confirming this fact, they sent me a nib replacement with the recommendation not to use that ink in the new one. BSB is absolutely my favorite, so bright and vivid. Does anyone know of the best replacement ink? Thanks in advance for your constructive comments.

Hi there,