Sheaffer's Lifetime Senior Repair/restoration

Devonlich

I just recently found what appears to be a Sheaffer's Lifetime Senior pen, with a jade color and characteristic white dot on the cap. I have limited pen repair experience (replacing a few sacks, smoothing nibs, etc) and usually am helped by some basic pen information. The internet fails me with this pen-or at least my google searches come up short. Can anyone give me some basic information about this, in particular the questions below, before I try to get to work? Thank you!

1.) What material is in this pen? (Don't want to melt/dissolve it.)

2.) Is the pen held by friction or a screw (right or left handed thread) to open?

3.) What size sack would be in this pen? (I have a variety on hand, but might as well order some before starting if needed!)

4.) Any tips or tricks I should know for this pen that is not already covered by well written articles like this?

Thank you for your help! Some pictures are below, in case you can't see, there is "Sheaffer's" on the clip, and the lettering on the nib reads "Sheaffer's /LIFETIME / Reg. U.S. Pat. Off / Made in USA / 4502630" Lever fill. If my identification is off, feel free to correct it!

post-26017-0-79617700-1292467857.jpg

post-26017-0-63164300-1292467859.jpg

post-26017-0-87728400-1292467861.jpg

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Devonlich

• kirchh

• teej47

• Kelly G

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images