Hero 2C - Short Review

Lumo

I needed a fine nibbed FP, being a student I couldn't afford anything expensive. So I bought a 'Bluish Grey' Hero 2C from cutepens.com costing $7.95 including postage. I liked the 'Cross Styled' look and was intrigued by what I'd read about other Hero pens.

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/9199/penzo8.jpg

Packaging and delivery:

I ordered it on Friday evening, it arrived the next Friday (I'm in the UK), sent from India. Given I've had pens ordered from UK shops take two weeks I was quite impressed. The pen was wrapped in a paper napkin, in an envelope inside another envelope. All very neatly taped up, but no case, not even a cardboard box.

First impressions:

Light, and small. It's lighter than a Safari and smaller than a Cross Century II. If someone handed it to me saying it was a Cross I wouldn't believe them, but I would be intrigued by it and study it closer. It says Hero in English and Chinese (well I imagine that's what it says in Chinese) under the clip, and 2C on the back of the cap. The 2C looks slightly more punched than the Hero. Sitting on a desk it looks like a nice pen, I like the colour and styling. Its weight does give it away, and makes it seem delicate, but it appears to be reasonably well made.

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/448/herovcrossfw0.jpg

Writing: