Online "tango" Pen Review

Cubane

The Online Tango is currently my favourite pen and there wasn't a review of it yet, so I thought I'd write one! I'm relatively new to fountain pens, so please take it with a grain of salt.

So, here we go:

Where I live, Online is mostly known for its very flashy and colourful school pens, but it seems that recently, they have started producing more elegant and "grown-up"-looking pens. The Tango seems to be somewhere in the middle between the two. It is available in black, white and various floral designs, as well as a calligraphy set with three different italic nibs.

I picked a black one with a medium nib, which was the only non-italic size available. It didn't come in a box or any other kind of packaging, just the pen and a single Online brand cartridge inside.

1. Appearance & Design: 9/10

The Tango closed...

http://i.imgur.com/xZQgb.jpg?2

...open...

http://i.imgur.com/yr8Ur.jpg?2

...and open with cap posted. It snaps onto the silver part at the bottom with an audible "click" and stays there without falling off, which I found very useful for taking quick notes on the go:

http://i.imgur.com/RZdzC.jpg?2

I like the design very much. It's sleek, black and shiny and I think the detail on the bottom tip is a seriously cool idea. It doesn't look like there is a cap posted but rather like this is where it's intended to be in the first place, if that makes sense. It looks organic.

The only thing I don't like is the design (or lack thereof, rather) on the nib:

http://i.imgur.com/8SCFt.jpg?2

It's an interestingly designed pen, so I would've loved to see an interesting nib decor to go with it. Instead, we get technical details that look like something you could find on a screwdriver. Disappointing.

2. Construction & Quality: 8/10