Edison Pearl Bulb Filler

quinden

I have been using this pen for about 3 months...it's great!

Brian Gray of Edison Pen Company created this pen for me. It's one of his earliest designs, and I think it is one of his most popular. It reminds me of a Nakaya Piccolo, but I think it is slightly longer.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8201/8172453165_5427e512f9_c.jpg

Appearance & Design - 10

The Pearl looks beautiful! The red tortoise acrylic is semi-transparent and reminds me of red amber. It's a perfect pen for fall :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8461/7966921324_57e7fb6ee7_c.jpg

Construction & Quality - 9

This pen is well-built. There are no flaws that I can detect (but I don't have a loupe, so don't want to give a perfect 10). The acrylic doesn't feel as nice as celluloid or ebonite, but it's not a deal-breaker and it feels sturdy.

Weight & Dimensions - 10

My Pearl fits my hand perfectly! Brian has the dimensions of each of his pens listed on his website. The pinched grip section is probably my favorite style. I can write with this pen all day long. It's a relatively light pen, but I think mine is heavier than the cartridge-converter version of this pen.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8176/7966920386_4dc7a73a00_c.jpg

Nib & Performance - 10