A Public Announcement From Winedoc

winedoc

I will make this short, so we can all go back to talk about other more important things... like pens. :roflmho:

Anyway, first discovered Danitrio pens back in 2000 and found that they did not have too many dealers carrying their pens. I said to myself, "These are great pens, but boy, sure hard to find one." So, after back and forth emails with them, they decided to take a chance on someone like me who loves pens but knows nothing about selling them. Over the years, Danitrio has becomes quite well known among users and collectors alike. But, I think I have done all I can, and it's time to pass on the torch to others that can devote the time necessary going forward for Danitrio.

As a physician, my times are quite limited, as kids are growing up fast, my spare times are mostly now consumed with taking them to golf lessons, golf matches, music lessons, performances, debates etc. Work also has become much more hectic, which I guess is good in this economy? I am currently looking for another doc to help sharing the patient load. In this past couple of year especially, I have found my responses to posts and PMs here and emails, slower than had been in the past.

As such, I am aware of my limitation in representing Danitrio, which is not fair to them. I have suggested to them that in order for them to take their company to the next level, they need more dedicated dealers world wide. In coming weeks, they will announce their new European dealer. They will also be looking for reliable dealers for U.S. as well.

I will not be completely out of selling pens and will continue to take care of my old customers, and any pens I have sold in the past. I will simply take a back seat and enjoy the ride, and let the pros take over the helm. I have enjoyed the ride thus far, and want to publicly thank those loyal customers. Because of you, you have made Danitrio a very successful brand.