Any Montblanc School/economy Class Pen Collectors Here?

Zarus

Hi there fellow Montblanc lovers,

This is my first post on FPN.

I've been collecting Montblanc pens for about 7 or 8 years now and although my collection consists of some more exclusive Montblancs too, the main focus of my collection is on the cheaper Montblanc pens. I was wondering if there are any collectors on this forum that are interested in these pens as well. Maybe share some thoughts about your collection, what rare items you have or know of, etc.

Just to give a start, I'll give a short description of my personal collection regarding these pens: I think I started my collection with either a (yellow) Carrera ballpoint or fountain pen. After that, I expanded the collection with the other "basic" Carrera pens, the four-color ballpoint, the pencil, the feltpen and the rollerball. Around that time I bought collector's guide "Collectible Stars" by Jens Roesler and Stephan Wallraven somewhere and found out there are quite some more pens to the Carrera collection, and I learnt about the Caressa, Monte Rosa, Junior collections.

Right now, I think I have about 40-50 different Montblanc Carrera collectibles, consisting of about 20 different pens (the yellow ones, the silver ones, the black ones and even 9 of the very rare, different colored ballpoint ones). I've also got Carrera pen cases, a pen stand, original ink, different kinds of packing material, replacement part boxes and even a (very cheap looking) baseball hat

I've also got a few Caressa pens but I'm not nearly complete on that, yet. I've also got Junior pens as well and quite some Monte Rosa's, but I'm missing the super rare and expensive export-only blue fountain pen and pencil from the 60's. I'm collecting the Turbo-series and Leonardo-series as well.

I could post some pictures if anyone's interested!

Kind regards,

Mark

Edited by Zarus

• Replies 47
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Zarus

• rockydoggy