In Search Of Ink For Fast Writing And Note-Taking

YoungPenmanship

Hello FPN!

I'm new here and I know that this topic is a little bit reptitive yet are some criteria the other threads are missing about the question I am about to ask in which I look to get some advice.

Like many of the other threads, I am a student in university and being in lectures require me to write fast and turn pages. Knowing how long some inks dry, turning the page would tend to cause some ink to transfer onto the adjacent page of which the written side is facing. Also, being in NYC during the year, inks tend to come out of paper due to changes in weather and water getting in my bag from time to time due to heavy rain.

So basically what I am looking in an ink is colorfastness, fast-drying, good flow, and no feathering/bleedthrough on cheap composition notebook as well as Mead 5 Subject notebooks.

Any help on ink, as well as paper, would help.

Thanks in advance and look forward to the responses I get.

P.S. I am mostly gonna be writing with a Pilot Custom Heritage 912 with a WA nib, which is techically a medium that can write at any angle.

Edited by YoungPenmanship

"The more one pleases everybody, the less one pleases profoundly" ~ Stendhal

Current Pens: Kaweco Sport, Pilot Custom Heritage 912 WA nib, Pilot Custom 74 M nib, Namiki Falcon Resin SF

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• YoungPenmanship

• amberleadavis

• ac12

• WirsPlm

When I was in college, I used Parker Quink. It's not real exciting, but it behaves decently on cheap paper

Were I to go back now, I think I would use Noodler's Black or Heart of Darkness. On cheap paper especially they dry fairly quickly. (Not so much on more expensive paper.) The Heart of Darkness does feather somewhat, but it is faster drying and may behave better in your pen.

Proud resident of the least visited state in the nation!