J. Herbin 1670 Rouge Hematite (340Th Anniversary Ink) - A Truly Fine & Bloody Vulcanic Ink It Is! No, The Title Is Not Vulgar, - Read On

Awordworth

Hi all (well all who read this anyway),

Since I am so very new to FPN, and indeed 'fountain pennery' itself, may I begin by welcoming me to you and you to me. Hi.

I'll follow up my beginning by an inevitably inadequate offer of heartfelt thanks for all that is this wonderful site - namely you all.

Many thanks for what you've created here - each and every one of you.

I'm a long suffering bad handwriter (so much so that I even made up that word for it), born of parents, each with exquisite and unique handwriting.

Frequently reminded how disappointing my handwriting was, with the (way too) many calligraphy books, sets, pleas and criticisms offered / thrown at me being no help at all.

It's so bad that Chemists think I'm a Doctor, Doctors gloat when, if they see mine, for the first time they feel better about their handwriting, and sometimes children & teachers weep in rare displays of empathic shared horror, and my eyes bleed (OK, some of that last sentence is 'slight' exaggeration -but only the words-).

Long story short, my Dad's recently suffered a stroke, and I too am dealing with significant ongoing health issues. The outcomes of these 'issues' mean we each have more time, & new found appreciations for its uses.

Therefore, our shared appreciation of schadenfreude, combined with Mel Brook's Zen like & subtle -yet eloquent- bons mots; "Tragedy is when I cut my finger, Comedy is when you fall into an open sewer and die", has led me to consider some shared occupational therapy for us both.