Diamine Jade Green

cybaea

Please reduce the brightness of your monitor before looking at the review scan :)

This is another green for those who like them bright and in your face. Lovely colour in a broad nib though it can be a little hard to control the shading as you can see.

USAGE

DAILY WRITER: No

BUSINESS USE: Very unlikely

ILLUSTRATIONS: Maybe for headlines and such?

NOTES: Unlikely - it is too pale to be easy to read.

PERSONAL: No, except for special effects.

LOVE LETTERS: No.

PERFORMANCE

(All are scored 0-4)

FEATHERING: 4/4 - not even the 6 mm Pilot Parallel on inkjet paper feathers.

BLEEDTHROUGH: 3/4 - very good on all papers

SHADING: 4/4 - possibly too much for some

SHEEN: 0/4 - none seen (but I am not good at sheen :()

WATERPROOF: 0/4 - obliterated; please drink water responsibly around this ink

FADING: 3/4 - slight colour change after 3 days in window

REVIEW

Lamy Safari 1.1 mm on Rhodia with Pilot Parallel 6.0 mm for heading

fpn_1376456353__diamine-jade-green.jpg

WRITING SAMPLES

Lamy Fine, Medium, and 1.1 mm on various papers; pen changes marked with arrows where they happen within a line. Text is from today's Office of Readings.

Corporate 'cartridge' stock

fpn_1376456437__diamine-jade-green-cartr

Rhodia No 18 dotpad

fpn_1376456486__diamine-jade-green-rhodi

Rhodia R No 19

fpn_1376456527__diamine-jade-green-rhodi

I am no longer very active on FPN but feel free to message me. Or send me a postal letter!

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• cybaea

• amberleadavis

• corniche

• milanjuza

Thanks for the review!

Wow, that is very bright indeed! And it seems the heavy shading makes is very hard to read, especially on cream paper. It's interesting that it does not seem to feather at all.

USAGE

DAILY WRITER: No

BUSINESS USE: Very unlikely

ILLUSTRATIONS: Maybe for headlines and such?

NOTES: Unlikely - it is too pale to be easy to read.

PERSONAL: No, except for special effects.