English/British Made Fountain Pens?

SimonJamesLucas

Apart from Conway Stewart, Parker, Yard-O-Led, Sigma and of course kit pens does anybody know of any English/British fountain pen manufacturers producing pens today? I would exclude any hand made ones costing thousands from this question, I mean pens people can afford to buy. Manuscript did but although the calligraphy nibs are good the rest of the pen was horrible and I'm not sure they are made in the UK anymore.

I'm new to the FPN but have been looking for answers to this question for some while now, given that my main interest is English made pens.

Does anybody else share this interest?

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• SimonJamesLucas

• Matlock

• Cob

• RMN

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Parker is an American company. There is also the new Onoto, but so far they only produce LEs which are quite pricey.

Conway Stewart and Yard-o-Led are the only two big houses with standard production runs.

Parker is an American company. There is also the new Onoto, but so far they only produce LEs which are quite pricey.

Conway Stewart and Yard-o-Led are the only two big houses with standard production runs.

Thanks, yes Parker are American but have a factory in England and from what I can tell their UK market pens seem to be made here so I guess that counts. The brand was British owned for some time until it passed over to Newell Rubbermaid I think.

Burnham. Great pens, much understated in my opinion. I think a daughter of the founder is a member of the forum?

The Onoto Writer series are under £300. Same size and nib as the others but an acrylic body.

I believe Classic pens are UK made as well - the LM1 is reasonably priced and is a gorgeous pen.

The Onoto Writer series are under £300. Same size and nib as the others but an acrylic body.

I believe Classic pens are UK made as well - the LM1 is reasonably priced and is a gorgeous pen.