Hi people! - Spanish cartoonist looking for extra thin nibs.

GonZoneStudio

Hi,

I am Gonzal Royo, a cartoonist from Aragon, Spain. I was looking for some fountain pens using google and I just found your forum.

This site looks pretty interesting as it is the wider forum about pens I found in the net.

I feel a deep love for pens as I use to write with them. Anyway I would like to find one useful to draw. I am an artist and a lot of years ago I used to add inks with technical pens. 0.2 for details and 0.4 for extern lines or 0.8 to fill black zones (lately I used brushes). Following the bad example of my fellow colleagues I started leaving alone the technical pens to start drawing with simply callibrated pigment liners. I know, I know, shame on me for that.

I own a book and stationary shop so I got close contact with retailers of pens and I would like to know more about pens to look for good ones and know what to look for when they show them to me.

Right now I am looking for a extra fine nib to get tiny details on my drawings. I had a wood ink pen but I hate to have to wet it on ink every two seconds. I would like to find a fountain pen so thin and tiny to get EXTRA thin lines but with ink inside to keep drawing and avoid getting the nib wet on ink.

Is this possible, would I find this kind of fountain pens or this will become a fountain of pain?

Thank you in advance and please, let me know about the thiner of the nibs to start looking in the proper place.

Best regards,

Gonzal

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• GonZoneStudio

• playpen

• langere

• Henricum_Tropen

Welcome Gonzal! :W2FPN:

There is a thread going on right now on the "writing instruments" board about an XXXXF nib. They are referring to http://richardspens.com/ click on "speciality nibs" and follow it from there. Hope this is exactly what you are looking for! (Email him & ask questions!)

Much Love--Virginia

Welcome Gonzal! :W2FPN: