Greetings Friends

MLKirk

Hi all

I'm new to the FPN but not so new collector. Been at it a few years slowly spooling up to fever level. Been a Sumgai a few times due to heavy travel throughout the U.S. setting aside time for antiquing & flea marketing wherever I go.

I am enjoying learning how to work on pens from all aspects. Just learning new stuff all the time and trying to figure out how far I want to go in the repairing & restoring end of it. Currently working on building up my tool and equipment supply. Of course, the very first thing to get was "Da Book".

The blue P-51 is one of my sumgai's a while back. See you in the postings!

Mike Kirk

(~==]=====]]

Penfindum Restorum

Memberhttp://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/mikelkirk99/Pen%20Misc/bps_pin_2013_zps75ed3895.png http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/mikelkirk99/Pen%20Misc/pca_logo100x100_zps688ac2a8.png

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• chad234

• MLKirk

• Larry T

• James P

Oh, and I almost forgot to post one of my recent sumgai's. Here it is....a Striped Duofold Demi set dated 4th quarter 1940. Enjoy.

Mike Kirk

(~==]=====]]

Penfindum Restorum

Memberhttp://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/mikelkirk99/Pen%20Misc/bps_pin_2013_zps75ed3895.png http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/mikelkirk99/Pen%20Misc/pca_logo100x100_zps688ac2a8.png

Hello from one Mike to another! Glad you found us and signed up!

You've got some nice pens there. Tinkering with repair is fun, although at times it can by very trying. Nice to see that there are still sumgais to be found. Perhaps one day you'll show us the rest of your pens.

See you around.

"But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us." (Rom. 5:8, NKJV)

...Been a Sumgai a few times due to heavy travel throughout the U.S. setting aside time for antiquing & flea marketing wherever I go.