Hiya Everyone

TheNobleSavage

I am not sure if I properly introduced myself. I go by the name The Noble Savage, and I have been a member of the group since October of 2004 but I dont think I have introduced myself. I have found a new addiction, Fountain Pens. I have to blame my Dad for that!! He has always been a fountain pen lover, he has about 14 pens in his collection and he loves Montblanc pens. He first got me started on fountain pens earlier in 2004 when I went down to San Francisco with him and my Wife. We went into a medium sized mall and then we walked into a pen store. I had the chance to use my Dad's fountain pens but I was a bit intimidated by the nib. I thought it was a calligraphy pen; I had no Idea how to use them. Anyways, I couldn’t believe the selection of pens that they had, it really blew my mind!!

The Namiki is what really caught my eye. I am still a newbie, but the hand painted ones really made me love the art and craftsmanship. My Dad urged my to buy a cheaper pen, it was a Gunmetal Silver Northpoint fountain pen that was about 30 bucks. From then on, I was hooked!! Unfortunately, there are no pen stores where I live, the closest place for me to get ink is in Santa Barbara, and then the selection is very limited. I mostly have to order through the internet or have a buddy of mine go down to the Fountain Pen Shop in Monrovia CA. I live in a small town in Guadalupe that has a population of 5,000 people and I am about 2 miles for the beach. I am in between San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara.