The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Registration on the Fountain Pen Network

Dearest Visitor of the little Fountain Pen Nut house on the digital prairie,

Due to the enormous influx of spammers, it is no longer possible to handle valditions in the traditional way. For registrations we therefore kindly and respectfully request you to send an email with your request to our especially created email address. This email address is register at fountainpennetwork dot com. Please include your desired user name, and after validation we will send you a return email containing the validation key, normally wiithin a week.

Thank you very much in advance!
The FPN Admin Team

Photo

Lamy Linea

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Spratticus

Spratticus

Near Mint

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 04 November 2008 - 12:05

I'm new to fountain pens and this forum but wanted to post a review of this pen here as I couldn't find many reviews on it. I got this pen around 4 days ago.

Appearance and Build Quality

The pen is available in three designs: grid, herringbone and stripes. I bought the grid design. The pen is made of anodised aluminium and the grid pattern is thin, but can be seen easily from a distance. The pen is slim with an inconspicuous and simple, clean look that I happen to like. It is also rather heavy for its size and has a good weight. Overall, it looks and feels very solid. I believe it can take cartridges and a converter. I bought mine with the converter.

In Use