writing quickly and ledgible with a fountain pen

d.marcus

I am relatively new in the use of fountain pens and was wondering if there is a fountain pen that I could take notes quickly and neatly. The fountain should be under 50.00 dollars and can be any brand that a user has had a good writing experience with . Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely

D.marcus

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Dillo

• Michael Wright

• JRodriguez

• d.marcus

Top Posters In This Topic

Save some money and buy a Wality. It is a superb low-cost pen made in India. It does have a fine point, though, but it holds a lot of ink so it can take a lot of notes before refilling.

If you want to fuss a bit the eyedropper model holds a huge amount of ink. The other filling mechanism is a reliable piston filler.

You should be able to pick it up for under $20.00. It is well worth it if you can be happy with a fine nib.

Andy

"Andy Hoffman" Sandy Ego, CA

Torrey View is Andy's BlOG and Facebook me! If you visit my blog, click on the ad. I'll send all proceeds to charity.

For my minutiae, FOLLOW my Twitter.

Walitys are pretty good inexpensive "budget" pens. You can get a basic Wality 52 piston filler for about $10 or the larger Wality 69L piston filler or eyedropper model for about $20 depending on where you buy. They all write very well and the eyedropper models hold an enormous amount of ink.

If you prefer something less pedestrian and want a higher quality pen, then you must take a look at the Pilot Knight. You can get a Knight for under $40 and they look and write like much more expensive pens.

http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p202/Apollo3000/es-canary-islands-flag1s.gif Bendita mi tierra guanche.

My thoughts are that for quick legible writing, you want a firm nib (practically all modern nibs are), and very probably fine in width, though that depends on the size of your handwriting.