Hi from Malaysia

calvin82

Hi,

Im a student from Malaysia, I started to get into fountain pen about 2 months ago. Before that, I really dont know what is fountain pen because fountain pen is not popular in my country. It all started while I doing some searching for a nice ballpoint pen and dont know how I started to wandering around Fountain pen network. At that time, I really feel weird.. Why this group of people like to talk about pens?? What is so interesting about pens??

Then, I decided to give myself a taste of fountain pen. I selected the most budget but branded one available in my country.. Parker Vector. After I write with it, dont know why I couldnt stop.. Suddenly I feel that my writings looks so nice when I write with it. The feeling is totally different from my previous ballpoint pens. The smoothness, the uniformity of the ink flow, the colour... its totally brilliant.. This kind of pen that im looking for! Its smoother than my smoothest rollerball ink. At that time, I know why this forum is existing.

As what you guess... after that, I couldnt stop...

my second: Pilot Knight (M)

my third: Parker Frontier (M)

my forth: Lamy Safari (M)

my fifth: Lamy Safari (F)

Bought all these in just 2 months... This how it's started...

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• calvin82

• Mannenhitsu

• nchov

• Imzadi

Welcome to the forums.

Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional.

Never be afraid to try something new.

Remember, amateurs built the ark.

Professionals built the Titanic.

Welcome to FPN!!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png

My Favorite Pen Restorer                                             My Favorite Pen Store

Vanness Pens - Selling Online!

HI and welcome. Glad you already have a collection. Lamy is good, but don't get another one until you get a Pelikan. E.g. an M215

Mike