Fountain Pens in Singapore

zilonable

Hi,

I am currently a student in NTU. I wanted to try fountain pen starting from pilot vpen. Anyone know where to get it? I can't find it in popular.

Steven

• Replies 323
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• graceaj

• tt32003

• holgalee

• siaoguitar

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi Steven,

Welcome to the FPN!

I don't know about Singapore, but here in Australia they are available from most good newsagents, office supply stores and campus bookshops. Perhaps one of our Singaporean FPNers can comment?

If you can't find them there, you may have to resort to the Internet.

However, look around, because you may be able to find a Hero 329 (old style) pen for a similar price (about $5 AU). I think these are much nicer than the V-Pen, and much easier to re-fill.

I find the V-Pen ink flows too freely and feathers and bleeds through on most papers, especially the kind that impecunious students can afford to buy...

fpn_1412827311__pg_d_104def64.gif

“Them as can do has to do for them as can’t.

And someone has to speak up for them as has no voices.”

Granny Aching

•KINOKUNIYA BOOK STORES OF SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.

Singapore Main Store 391 Orchard Road, #03-09/10/15, Ngee Ann City, Takashimaya Shopping Centre, Singapore 238872 6737-5021

Liang Court Store 177C River Valley Road, #03-50, Liang Court, Singapore 179036 6337-1300

Bugis Store 200 Victoria Street #03-09/12 Bugis Junction, Singapore 188021 6339-1790

Virtute enim ipsa non tam multi praediti esse quam videri volunt.

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur.

Contact Information for Japanese Manufacturers

•KINOKUNIYA BOOK STORES OF SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.

Singapore Main Store 391 Orchard Road, #03-09/10/15, Ngee Ann City, Takashimaya Shopping Centre, Singapore 238872 6737-5021

Liang Court Store 177C River Valley Road, #03-50, Liang Court, Singapore 179036 6337-1300