Greetings from Hershey, Pennsylvania

MarkVB

Hello all. Some of you I already have the privilege of knowing from Pentrace.

I'm new to the Fountain Pen Network, but have been using fountain pens for 25+ years and seriously collecting them for about six years.

My primary collecting focus is Pelikan (vintage, modern and ephemera), though I dabble in some other areas (other vintage German piston-fillers, Japanese pens and "cool" pens).

MarkVB

p.s. Yes, I do smell chocolate on my way to work each day.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• MarkVB

• KCat

• southpaw

• Roger

Top Posters In This Topic

Hiya Mark,

Welcome to FPN, often referred to as the Fountain Pen Nuts.

Nice to have some newcomers here that have a focus to their FP activities. Many of us (present company included) are wandering aimlessly about adding to our accumulations without much or any focus at all. Funny thing, though, is that we're having just as much fun as the focused collector. :P I think that's what makes it a great interest, room for all! :)

Enjoy the hi jinx here. It's all in good fun.

Roger

Southern Arizona, USA

Fountain Pen Talk Mailing List

Welcome aboard! Didn't hang out at PT, so haven't had the pleasure, but glad you've decided to come over from the dark side of the force :lol: :lol: :lol: (just kidding). Glad to have another long-time dedicated enthusiast/expert to learn from. I'm guessing you have a rather large collection, particularly of Pelikans. What are you top 10 favorite pens - including the Japanese and other Germans? See you around the boards.

"But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us." (Rom. 5:8, NKJV)

Thanks for the kind welcome.

AZ and Richard: I'm going to try to make Philly, but I may have a conflicting work obligation. I'll definitely be at DC.