Krone Moderne - red

Ghost Plane

I'm new to the technology, so please excuse my uploads. I may divide this into multiple posts so as to get the photos up, then discuss the pen.

This first shot is how I received this NOS [new old stock] pen from the eBay seller. The purple box and purple velvet jewel case was new to my experience with Krones as those I've purchased previously shipped in dark boxes with dark velvet interiors.

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o254/photoboris/Ghost1.jpg

Edit: Major thanks to "I am not a number" who's helped me with the pictures! :thumbup:

Edited by Ghost Plane

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Ghost Plane

• PenTieRun

• Belan

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

On opening the boxes, I was struck by the incredible color and transparency of this piston filler pen. Previous Krones were solid colors, so this semi transparent look was new to me and gorgeous, especially in bright sunlight. The end comes off to twist the piston and the mechanism is visible through the body of the pen. After rinsing, I immediately filled the pen with Tulipe Noire. I was thinking a color like Apache Sunset or Orange Indien would match the pen color, but our new FPN ink actually suits the pen.

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o254/photoboris/Ghost2.jpg

Edit: Thanks to "I am not a number" for helping me with the pictures! :thumbup:

Edited by Ghost Plane

Ghost, that's a sweet looking pen. Can we get a shot of the nib? Oh, yeah, you said there'd be multiple posts. Still, that's a slick one.

Hmmm. I'm stuck. Apparently I can't upload any more pictures as they're more than the available space. So I can't show you the pen is similar in size to my YOL Grand or that this one has a two tone nib.

So I'll go on with the review: