Montblanc Meisterstuck Pen. 72G Pencil Set

SomersetSwan

Hi,

I was generously gifted the below set and would love to restore / have it restored. I have done a basic pen restoration course with the UK Writing Equipment Society but recognise my capability currently runs to basic repairs and polishing etc with lever fills and button fillers. My knowledge is restricted to parker and Mabie Todd and know nothing about Montblanc (they were always out of my price range!)

Montblanc 136 Fountain Pen: 136 on the end piston knob. No visible markings. The barrel does apppear to be the see through kind but is very dirty at the moment.

The telescopic mechanism seems to work. It extends and retracts well. The seal is perished. How easy is it to replace a cork seal (I have seen on here advice on sealing it with wax etc). I have never done one before. Also, is the mechanism lubricated? If so, with what?

There is no cap clip. What type of clip would it have had and how easy is it to find one.

I would like to repay my friends generosity By writing a thank you note with the pen itself.

I have included photographs below.

04645B60-7F52-4137-B113-90FDC36E5780.jpeg

499806FB-759D-4649-BBD3-D1F889AF699B.jpeg3C9A10D8-5230-4AAA-87D7-184835906278.jpegAA07EFFD-4627-4EF3-9C10-4454F1A6D31D.jpegD0E63B45-7985-48C4-A22D-AB9703F94A76.jpegB6C7004D-F2B0-4313-834B-321216E45FFF.jpeg39F98827-0304-4A90-A1A3-DB34BC8F8899.jpeg64DDA7C9-AF03-4C41-9D23-1FB60E0E26CC.jpeg5D12AE47-71E5-4E1A-935E-C06DAB6361A3.jpegF09E0D1B-F276-48D3-899A-0AB46F553786.jpeg8C19C60F-B880-4868-A14C-17A6A78EA7FA.jpegCE150116-B494-44CC-A6E5-369A143C7C9E.jpeg]EA9AC203-7CC6-4BDE-9269-D3358CDA9E4F.jpeg985A443B-2748-4CC0-8866-23F573F4C752.jpeg33F1398A-06CA-4355-B00F-210792D7B31A.jpeg

64DDA7C9-AF03-4C41-9D23-1FB60E0E26CC.jpeg

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• SomersetSwan

• Michael R.

• iancorben

• niksch

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Wow!