Greetings From New York!

cgreenberg19

Hello,

Even though I joined the forum back in December, I have yet to introduce myself, so here we go. I've been using fountain pens for about seven years after stumbling upon one in a store (not a fountain pen store, should you wonder) and I bought the pen which was a Pelikan 600 at what I thought was a crazy price for a pen thinking that I would use it every day. Looking back now, a Pelikan M600 might not have been the best choice for a starter pen, so naturally I had quite a few problems with it at first. That's when I looked on the internet and found the videos of Brian Goulet and Stephen Brown. After finding out how fun pens were I decided to get a few more which ended up growing into a hobby and then an obsession. My only regret in the hobby is waiting so long to join the forum because aside from pen shows and meetups, there aren't that many ways to connect with other people in the pen community except for online forums. In the short three months I've been a member I learned a lot and had a great deal of fun connecting with other pen people, so I figured it was time to formally introduce myself!

Charlie

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• inkstainedruth

• cgreenberg19

• welch

• Wahl

Hello,