Nemosine Fission And Neutrino With 1.1 Stub Nibs

pitonyak

Having heard good things about Nemosine pens, I decided to order five. I met some people that really liked them so I decided to give them a try.

I do not have any stub nibs, so, I ordered them with 1.1 stub nibs to give them a try. The moment I start talking about the nibs, remember that I have no experience with these nibs, so, although I can describe how they behave, I do not have the context of what is normal with this type of nib.

All of the images that I post can be found in full size in my smug-mug pen library. Last time I posted, I included a link to the full size image, but, I just don't want to take the time to do that. If you really want a closer look, just jump over to the library and take a look; I expect most people will not bother so this is faster:

https://pitonyak.smugmug.com/Pens/

The pen on the right (the smaller one) is a Neutrino ($10 on closeout), the others are all the Fission model ($15 on closeout)

Nemosine_01_all-L.jpg

The Fission has a much larger NIB

Nemosine_12_Neutrino_Fission_nibs_top-XL

Nemosine_13_Neutrino_Fission_nibs_bottom

The Nemosine Fission has a turned brass body and cap. The threaded twist cap also threads to post for a secure fit. I have NEVER seen that before. Here is a close-up of the threaded body where you can twist the cap for posting.
Nemosine_Fission_02_pen_body-L.jpg
The Nemosine nib is manufactured in Germany by JoWo with final tuning and installation at our Pennsylvania workshop. So they claim to tune each nib. The five pens all looked like they were set right so I believe them.
The pen feels large and heavy.
Each Nemosine Fission includes:
  • Cigar Style Brass Body Nemosine Fission Fountain Pen
  • #6 Nemosine JoWo Nib Installed
  • Removable Ink Converter
  • Arrives packaged in a basic pen sleeve (cloth of some kind)
  • Length Capped: 140.4mm | Length Posted: 169.3mm
  • Length Unposted: 128.3mm | Grip Diameter (Mid): 10.62mm