Waterman Carène

Redpanda

Hello,

I am a student and I have recently fallen for the Waterman Carène in amber. The trouble is that being a student finances can be a problem. I can afford the pen but then that is the only pen I can buy for a long while. Also I am not sure that spending that much on a pen is a smart idea. I currently have mostly Lamy Safaris, TWSBIs and Chinese pens. Are there any reasons why pulling the trigger on this pen might be not so favourable compared to the cost? Is it that much better than a steel nib on the cheaper pens?

Money aside I am very much in awe of the design and I have writing sessions of 3hours+ on week days due to my school by which I can justify my purchase :D

In other words.... Someone talk me out of this :ninja: :gaah:

Thank you kindly in advance :D

round-letter-exc.png round-postcard-exc.png

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Redpanda

• PaulS

• Glenn-SC

• 1nkulus

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

sure ............... based on your personal data - that you are a writer and not a collector - then all these things considered it's right and proper to tell you not to buy this pen - eyes bigger than your wallet, and anyway you need the yacht before you buy this one. period full stop

incidentally, what is the cost of this Carene? :)

sure ............... based on your personal data - that you are a writer and not a collector - then all these things considered it's right and proper to tell you not to buy this pen - eyes bigger than your wallet, and anyway you need the yacht before you buy this one. period full stop

incidentally, what is the cost of this Carene? :)

That genuinely made me laugh :lticaptd: Thank you for a valid point, I do not own a yacht!

The pen is currently listed as £120 :wub:

Edited by Redpanda

seriouosly, give it a miss - the pen is eye candy and they aren't that rare, and when you start to earn a salary you can buy it then.