The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

A Little Bit Of Wholesomeness From Someone Sharing The Fp Bug

down the rabbit hole one of us wholesome

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Remiak

Remiak

NOS (New Old Stock)

• Member - Silver

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 16 May 2019 - 02:09

I have been using fountain pens as my exclusive writing instruments since last august and people here are very much not used to seeing one. First I used my Micro Bishop Classic, but the most popular one is my second pen, the Jinhao X750. Everybody gasps and whispers "oh.mah.gad" when they see it for the first time, jaws drop, questions are asked and if I like them enough I'll even let them write their name with it. Little do they know it only costed me $3, and when i tell them they just refuse to believe me.

I work as a freelancer doing stuff over the internet to make some $, it's not much but it pays for my hobbies and even helps me make ends meet at the end of the month. Almost 3 months ago I decided to start buying things off ebay so i could sell them here for cash (USDs in cash is highly appreciated where i live, inflation is so incredibly high having savings is the most stupid thing you can do, our money is so useless people make bags and backpacks with bills), the obvious choice was fountain pens.

Received a few pens from china today. I ordered these almost 3 months ago, they are starting to arrive now.

Today i got:

2 Hero doctor 3802, a very nice nice looking pen, much smaller than the pictures show, pencil thin but weights around 50 grams if not more. The nib is a thing of beauty, "semi-hooded" i would call it, it looks like a #5 nib that lays a fairly wet medium looking line.