Most Terrible Experience Of My Fountain Pen Journey Yet

AnuragTukan

Here's what happened-

It was 12:30 am, on Saturday night. I was browsing fountain pens online, and drooling over them as I have been for a while. I come across this kerala based website that sells vintage pens online. So I eagerly looked through their contents and was quite impressed with what they carried (Parker 21,51,45, vintage shaeffers, etc.) and also the prices. So I decided to order something.

I was eyeing the Parkers, but the good colours were out of stock, and also, I wanted to check their legitimacy before putting too much money on the line, (I am a student living in a budget afterall). So I started looking at the cheaper options. I contacted their customer service WhatsApp number and asked if they delivered to my location.

I came across a Indian made Pilot, with their #2 nib for a very reasonable price (it was teal in colour, really liked that). I decided to place the order. I received an email with their UPI id and payment information. I made the payment.

However, I checked my order page on their website, and it said that my payment hasn't been confirmed and the order is on hold. Concerned, I reached out again to their '24 hour customer service' number, as mentioned and raised my issue.

He blatantly refused to answer my question, and informed me that sales questions are not answered weekends, and told me to contact them on monday-saturday after 10 am. I chose to put my faith in him and waited.

Today however, seeing that my order was still ' on hold' I reached out to the number again, this time it was Monday, and it was around 3:45 PM.

An interesting thing happened. He lashed out and texted, and I quote "Give me your upi ID

- You placed an order on weekend, that too in mid night , and keep bugging us - We are on a vacation since it's a holiday in Kerala for two days - So get the payment back to your upi or paytm

-I will cancel order form my end"