Help With Sailor 1911 King Of Pen Identification

AgtSmith

Hello everyone! I'm new to Fountain Pen Network, and what has drawn me here is the expertise of the members who frequent the forums here. I would like to participate more in the future, but I do have an immediate question of the community. Please tell me if I've included anything in this post that are against the rules.

I recently acquired this Sailor 1911 King of Pen from England. The seller informed me that her father (its previous owner) died recently and that he was an avid pen collector. She is slowly selling the collection apparently because none of the family is that interested in the pens. The only thing she could tell me was that she thinks the body + cap are ebonite due to the smell, which she described as burning tires.

My primary concern is to determine if the pen is real, and to know more about its history. I would appreciate any information you might have. I've asked around a little, and the best guess from a trusted source is that it could be a very early King of Pen model, possibly 2005. I've compared this pen to the other 5 Sailor pens I have (all very modern models). There are three things about the pen that cause me to question its authenticity:

1) The underside of the clip, the bump, is folded differently than the clips on my other Sailor pens. This could be because the pen is an older model.

2) The nib is missing the gold hallmark '875' below the '21K' that's present in every other Sailor nib I have

3) The body + cap material appears to be ebonite, but I'm unsure. I haven't been able to find any information on a 1911 KoP made of ebonite, just the large bespoke KoP that does not look like a 1911. Video showing the material characteristics: Sailor 1911 KoP w/ Sound

Here are the pictures I've taken; I captured what I thought were all the relevant details. Please let me know if I should upload more of specific areas.

Showing the cap engraving of 'KING' and 'SAILOR':