I Need 29 Cheap Fountain Pens To Give Away!

Cassotto

I haven't been here for some time owing to lack of time, but there's something I'd like to ask you today.

I'm an English teacher at a secondary school, and now and then I devote one entire class to speaking about any old topic that comes up. Today has been one of those days (though my plans had been different before the lesson started), after one of the students in the first row said he was intrigued by my fountain pen. We've been discussing them (or, rather, it's been me who's been talking about them, as none of the kids knew anything about fountain pens), and several of them have shown some interest. On my way home I've though that, since that group is my favourite one and they're all nice guys, I might give each of them a fountain pen at the end of the year as a farewell present (I won't be working at the same school next year).

I'm considering the possibility of buying Jinhao 991 fountain pens for them, though I've never had one. Since my students are twelve years old, and not the dainty type, many of them are likely to break the pens in a couple of weeks, so giving them good pens doesn't make much sense. Besides, I cannot afford to buy twenty-nine pens unless they're very cheap (the translucent 991s with an F nib are sold for $1 on eBay, and they look great for people that age, I think). Though not all the students have shown lots of interest, I'd buy one pen for each, not only for those I think would like them.