The Fountain Pen Network uses (functional) cookies. Read the FPN Privacy Policy for more info.  To remove this message, please click here to accept the use of cookies

Photo

Picture Sample Of My Handwriting. What Style Is It? How To Improve? What Method?

handwriting picture photograph sample script cursive improvement tips style

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 AlohaJim

AlohaJim

Carpe Diem

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 11 February 2019 - 02:20

Aloha Everyone.

This is my first writing sample.

Does anyone know what style it is?

How can I improve?

What style or method should I practice to improve it?

Thank you,

jim

YYTW7sH.jpg?1

My Photography Web Page

http://www.uscommerc...photography.com

flying-letter-exc.png

Sponsored Content

#2 thehawkseye

thehawkseye

NOS (New Old Stock)

• Member - Silver

• PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 February 2019 - 14:41

Hi Jim :) I'm not a handwriting expert by any stretch, but here's an attempt at your questions.

What style is this?

Overall your writing looks very similar to my mum's (her handwriting is beautiful). Your upper case T, B and P look a lot like some Palmer Cursive examples I've seen, especially the the way that you loop the back stroke and loop the top of the upper case T. Your small "r" and "d" would fit with that style as well. The upper case A is different in your writing sample though :) Still, my totally uneducated guess would be Palmer. 

Is it legible?

For me it certainly is. I sometimes have trouble reading cursive writing, but yours is very legible to me.

Is it sloppy?

I don't think so, no.

How can I improve?