Deciding On What Pens To Bring On A Business Trip

TaylorJ

I am new to the "Business Trip" world. My previous jobs were, let's say, less prestigious, and the farthest they'd send me was to go get coffee for the office. (Glamorous, I know.) My current job is with a much higher-profile tech company and they're sending me to a very fancy industry gathering this month. Very fancy, literal movie stars everywhere, I have to buy brand name clothes for it... Stuff like that.

Bottom line: I need to bring a pen! I'll be writing on business cards and taking notes, and I want to bring a fountain pen or two, but am struggling to decide on one (or two) to travel across the country with.

I'm torn between bringing something engraved or special-edition, or just bringing something very affordable and less fancy, and I don't have much to choose between:

- LAMY Al-Star (engraved, gift, first pen ever)

- Jinhao x450 (meh)

- Jinhao x750 (slightly less meh)

- TWSBI Eco Transparent Blue (special edition, limited quantities)

- TWSBI Eco Blossom Red (also special edition)

- Cross Bailey (engraved, gift)

I don't really want to bring either of the TWSBIs because they were limited editions (or limited supply, at least) and I don't know if I could replace them, and I REALLY love them and would hate to come home short one of those.

I don't really want to bring something as cheap as a Jinhao, because if anyone knows pens they're going to know I brought something ridiculously cheap. (Is that true or is that my social anxiety??)

I am not even willing to bring the LAMY because it is just too precious to me (gift from my best friend, it's engraved, and it started this whole hobby for me). I know it's "just a LAMY Al-Star" but it's sentimentally valuable to me.

And then the Cross pen is left, but it too is engraved, and is my nicest pen!