How Much Do You Write?

khalameet

Hello!

I wanted to ask you all a simple question (which is pretty much the title of this thread).

I often have times where I don't need to write something with my pens at all. I am a student. Of course I have to take notes at university (as a soon to be electrical engineer many things are done on computer and not hand written) and I write notes and calculations at work, but when I am at home I don't have a need for my pens. I have a journal which I use at least twice a week, but that is pretty much it. I would like to write more and go through my various inks and empty bottles (yes, that is a thing). But I don't have a practical use for my pens.

How is your situation?

• Replies 120
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Tom Kellie

• inkstainedruth

• Studio97

• thesmellofdustafterrain

Yes, yes, YES! ---- Most folks these days, rarely have a need to "put pen to paper." I gave my son a nice pen about twelve years ago, and about two years ago, he gave it back to me, saying ----- "Dad, thanks for the pen, but I almost NEVER write ANYTHING with pencil or pen these days. About the only thing is to write and sign checks. Everything else is done electronically!"

So, there will come a time when our handwriting will be something like drawings on cave walls by prehistoric people! Our handwriting days are numbered!

But, for me, I am a very, very serious journal writer, for the past thirty or forty years or so. MY VERY LAST WORD IN THIS "VEIL OF TEARS," will likely be a hand written word from a fountain pen!

So the only thing that never changes, is that "ALL THINGS CHANGE!"

I am not worried in the least by the fact that likely many, if not most, people in the future will not be able to read my cursive handwriting! I WRITE FOR MYSELF, NOT OTHERS!

Be for real, and WRITE ON!

C. S.

I don't know if I write a lot, but I do write daily.