Meisterstuck FP RB or BP

Waterman

Hi everyone, as some of you may know, I'm a student. For my birthday coming up this July, my parents will buy me a Mont Blanc. However, I'm not sure of whether to get the fountain pen, roller ball or ball point. Now you guys probably think I'm crazy right now not to get the fountain pen and trust me, I've thought about that too.

But this is the issue, I'm going into grade 11 and I'll be jotting down a lot of notes so convenience is a must. I'm also training for my private pilot license and my instructor said it would be best for me to not bring my fountain pens. So overall I want a pen that I can use for almost everything because at that price for a pen, I'm not going to buy it and not use it because that would just make me a snob. My problem with fountain pens are my friends think they're neat so they'll always want to try it, i've heard that mb fp's leak easily and fountain pens don't seem too practical for multipurpose use. My problem with rollerballs is that I just don't liek them. It's like a pet peeve to me, there's somethign about them that I don't like. However, if I were to consider it, I think the MB LeGrande rollerball version is actually very nice on the eyes and I do like how rollerballs glide over the paper so well. I've always liked ballpoints because of their simple design, just twist it and it comes out, much more efficient than unscrewing a FP or RB. However, ballpoints don't write as nicely and the LeGrand ballpoint isn't as smooth on the eyes as the RB or FP. Sorry for making this post so long but I want to make sure I'll use the pen considering how much I'm paying.

Thanks

Brad

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Waterman

• meanwhile

• jmkeuning

• Allan

Let them get you the Fountain pen and bring a bic to the plane or school!

PAKMAN

minibanner.gif                                    Vanness-world-final.png.c1b120b90855ce70a8fd70dd342ebc00.png