Asa Pens: Another Bad Experience

raghavtlwr

Last year, I had a terrible experience with ASA Pens. I had ordered a couple of Jinhao pens, and both of them turned out defective. While one was toothy, it did write. The other simply wouldn't work!

I'm a newbie to FPs and am not comfortable on working on pens, so I asked Mr. Subramaniam to consider replacing the pens, which he agreed to do, but never got round to doing.

A year later, badly wanting to buy a Beena Lincoln Fountain Pen, I tried searching everywhere, but it was available only on ASA Pens. So I went ahead and ordered three.

But on opening the package, I was pained to find:

1. One of the boxes is already broken.
2. Two of the pens have holes on the side of the caps. This hole is originally supposed to be hidden by the clip. This is a manufacturing defect.
3. The insides of the boxes are stained, as if someone has handled them after eating food.
4. The pens have a greenish deposit on the feed, clearly visible from the sides.
5. The clips on one of the pens is bent/angled to one side. I had noticed this on some pens reviewed online, and had made a request that it be checked before being sent.
And still, this.
I've sent an email to ASA, but from experience, I feel it will simply be ignored again. ASA Pens seem to sell quality pens hand-made by Mr. Subramaniam, but the stock of other brands seems to be going through no quality control at all.
I have opened these packs today itself, and haven't even used the pens yet.
Can someone here help?

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• subbucal

• raghavtlwr

• bobje

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Last year, I had a terrible experience with ASA Pens. I had ordered a couple of Jinhao pens, and both of them turned out defective. While one was toothy, it did write. The other simply wouldn't work!