Pelikan M800 Or M1000

BinaryRun

Hello Fountain Pen friends,

Here with a quick question that I'll try to keep short because really, I know that it isn't something that cannot be easily answered. So instead let me rephrase it:

Would you recommend the M800 or M1000 for me and which nib size?

A little bit of info that you might like to know to be able to advice me. I'm new to fountain pens, but my eye has fallen on these pens because of the build quality, the amazing looking nib and the fact that they have a broader grip and weigh more then the other Pelikan's.

I'd like to use the pen for everyday writing, but it will not be used as a pocket pen. It will go into a pen sleeve or something similar to that while going from one place to the other. The main usage will be at home or at work. At home I'll mainly use Clairefontaine and sometimes Rhodia paper. At work it will touch lower grade / 80gsm inkjet paper as well because that's how things go at schools and office buildings these days.

I'm a tall guy and as a result I have particularly long slim fingers or piano fingers as we call it here. That is why I prefer a longer pen then standard such as these pens, as well as a longer grip section because longer fingers means less finer motor skills in my particular case. The pen will be used for quick notes as well as about 2-3 A4 sized paper writing at a time.

I think I will really enjoy to have a little bit of line variation in the nib on occasion, particularly when writing at the end of a letter. So that I can write things like "Kind Regards" with a slightly fancier K and R then the rest of the letter to make it stand out. Or making a long loop / downstroke when doing an L for example, but nothing too fancy or actual flex.