You Know.......

Claud

some times you just don't give a damn what the pen costs. Happened to me twice this week. one the Bungbox Ginza Line SE and the other a minty MB 146 from 1953. Nowhere in me did I have the ability to resist. I guess I am totally hooked.

Edited by Claud

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Claud

• Driften

• inkstainedruth

• Karmachanic

Top Posters In This Topic

I am not a doctor, but I play one on Internet forums.

Sounds like a good diagnosis to me.

My Rx is 60ml each of your favorite inks. Ya know, just to calm any unexpected excitement.

Repeat as necessary.

“ I know you think you understand what you thought I said but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant”  Alan Greenspan

I have been trying hard to not spend money on a pen right now. I just ordered a Sailor Pro Gear Slim Ocean SE cheep and am trying to resist buying the full size one as well. I have had three Sailor pens in the past but they all were sold over time. Not because they were bad pens, but basic black pens that did not stand out from other pens I had. I don't even know if I would like the color of this pen in person yet!

This all started by wanting a Karas Kustom Vertex that is not out yet and as of today will not be out until sometime in October. Oh well...

I have a Sailor Pro Gear Ocean and I'm sure you will love the color.

Makes me more want to go back and pick up the large one as well. I paid $120 US shipped for the Slim one. I don't mind the smaller one. I was fine with the 1911S, I liked the 1911L better but both worked for me. Just like both the Pelikan m200, m600, and m800 all work for me.